Suspension of Classes In Manila

While we have scorching heat here in Davao, the Manila is having a heavy downpour at the moment and most of the areas are affected. The DepEd has announced of suspending of classes and these schools are the following:

Cainta, Rizal; Pasay City; Paranaque City; Pasig City; Las Pinas City; Marikina City, Makati City; San Juan; Bacoor, Cavite; and Quezon City.

Afternoon classes are also suspended:

Suspended classes in Malabon: Tonsuya Elem School; Panghulo Elem School unit 1; Catmon Integrated School, Malabon Elem School,; Dampalit Elem School 1; Malabon Elem School; Santolan Elem School; Amang Rodriguez Elem School; Ramon Camus Integrated Elementary School; Concepcion Elementary School; Dela Paz Elem School Muzon Elem School;Niugan Elem School; Santiago Syjuco ESM.

Classes in pre-school to highschool in public schools are also suspended in Navotas while classes in all levels in Taguig City, Caloocan City, and Muntinlupa have also been suspended.

The public should be aware that there is possible flooding in the low areas and areas that are near in the river.

To know more of the list of class suspensions you may visit this site :–nearby-provinces.html

[ Tagged In ]

Leave a Reply